Skip to content

Un-American repentance

May 16, 2010

Forgive me for my post on the whole [I’m not proud to be an American I have since come to see that no matter how right my belief or opinoin may or may not be, I was unloving and not focused on Christ for the issues I was trying to convey.

In fact you could say that it was judgmental. That to is wrong and brought glory to the “UnAmerican Society” and not to our creator. Like many sinners before me I did focused on a problem and not on the answer which is in Jesus Christ.

Assyria shall not save us; we will not ride on horses; and we will say no more, ‘Our God,’ to the work of our hands. In you the orphan finds mercy.” (Hosea 14:3)

Like Hosea with a slight difference. Our country will not save us. We will not wage war against the laws of the land. We will no longer make Gods of our ways. For in you we will find mercy.

Forgive me for making something bigger than what it was. Mercy is found on God. Not on warring against our culture or laws of the land.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

